Our last texts [for a while]

I was looking back on my phone and came across some text messages between you and I that made me smile from ear to ear.  It was the last text message I received from you before you had your accident.

I had to take a screenshot of it and keep it because not only was it the last text message I got from you before your accident it was a text message that you sent to me on a day when I need text messages the most. A day where a friend reaching out to you puts a little piece of your heart together because at that moment you know that no matter what hell you are going through you aren’t going through it alone.

Screenshot_2015-01-08-09-52-28 (1) Screenshot_2015-01-08-09-52-08

You always know when i need you and you’ve always been there, we always would tell each other we’re only a phone call away.  People say that all the time, but rarely follow through….except for you.  You say it and you mean it 100% of the time. I’m so lucky to have such a thoughtful loving friend.  This won’t be our last text message conversation to each other – but it certainly is one that is very special to me (just like you).

I know that now text messages aren’t easy for you – but know that this hell you are going through, you are NOT going through alone.

Love you Kimmy girl!

Leave a Reply

