Tell Your Person

I miss you. I flat out miss you.  I want to tell you things and talk to you. I want to hear your voice and feel your hugs.  I want to explain to you that what you’re going through is exactly that something you’ll get through, not something that will stop you.  I want to see you hold your daughter and hear you tell Scotty how he’s doing it wrong.  I want to see your face when you get to dress Annmarie up in baby clothes. I want so many things, mainly, my person back.  You’ll be back, you just need time.  Until then I’ll talk to you through this blog (that way I won’t forget all the things I have to tell you) and when you’re back on your feet we’ll have lots to share! 

Image

 

I hate “Keep Calm” things – but this one was too fitting! 

 

Leave a Reply

